Smarter Homes. Better Home Security.
Call For a Free Quote
587-410-4842

Reviews

We have received 35 Reviews, Averaging 4.94 Stars.

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Travis Baskin

Edmonton AB


Date: Oct 31, 2016
“Great company to work with

Great Experience With North Star Security

Slav Cwik

Edmonton, AB


Date: Feb 16, 2016
“Jonathan was very professional. He went ahead and explained everything clearly. He told us how it works and what kind of charges we were going to have. It was all really good.

Security Company Review in Alberta

Services Provided

Security system install

Richard Kean

Edmonton AB


Date: Jul 27, 2016
“Pretty skeptical looking for a security system as majority of the large providers have terrible reputations. Talked to Jonathan and decided to go with the this company. So far everything has been great and I don't have any buyers remorse. System is great and works well.

Completely Happy Without Having To Go With A Large Company

Travis Smith

Edmonton AB


Date: Oct 26, 2016

Hakim Aulakh

Edmonton, AB


Date: Jan 19, 2016
“Jonathan Boyd is someone that I would recommend. I liked his service and the security system. The security system is really good. and he treated me really well

Alberta Business Security System Review

Services Provided

security system installation

Luc Bodnar

Edmonton, AB


Date: Jan 19, 2016
“He got me on a security system. He was really easy to deal with and was very down to earth. His service was excellent.

Excellent Security Systems in Edmonton, AB

Services Provided

Security System Installation

Scott

Fort Saskatchewan, AB


Date: Feb 24, 2016
“My wife and I enjoyed the experience thoroughly. I would definitely recommend Jonathan because he was a pleasure to talk to and gave us clear responses to our questions.

I believe that we were treated excellent throughout the process. There were no hidden fees and we didn't feel at anytime we were being pressured. We were planning on getting an alarm system later on but after talking with Jonathan, there was no reason to wait. The process of getting set up was easy as well.

Easy Security System Set up Review in Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Services Provided

Security System Installation

James Siffledeen

Edmonton, AB


Date: Jan 19, 2016
“Jonathan was very timely and he had good customer service. I actually sent an inquiry online to his company and he responded to it really quickly. He was very clear and he sent me an email summary with all the products and the pricing. It was very clear and I was able to very easily get ahold of him.

Quality Security System Review in Edmonton, AB

Sandeep Wadhwa

Edmonton, AB


Date: Dec 16, 2015
“I was happy that it was very quick and fast. whatever he promised me and whatever he did was there and really good. And it all worked really well. I'm just saying, I was very satisfied.

Edmonton Home Security System Install Review

Rhonda Marlowe

Fort Saskatchewan, AB


Date: Dec 22, 2015
“He is was very personable. I actually gave him a good run for his money, the poor guy. We had heard of security companies coming out that aren't real security companies. I put that out to him outright and he handled it really well and professionally. I like that he is local and accessible. I like that I can talk to him directly and quickly if I need.

Review for Security Company in Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Services Provided

Home Security System Installation.

Recent Jobs

Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Alarm Monitoring Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Job Details

Location of Job: Fort Saskatchewan, AB
When: Sep 3, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Smart Locks, Security Cameras, Motion Sensors, Alarm Monitoring, and more!
Brief Explanation We do a lot of alarm monitoring in Fort Saskatchewasn, AB. We are happy to help our customers with both their security system, equipment and monitoring solutions.

This particular customer needed an alarm system installed with a door lock and security camera for the home. We did that and more to make sure they were properly secured.

We installed sensors on the doors, windows, and in key areas of the home to detect motion, intrusions, exits, and entrances. We included the garage as an area of monitoring and activity.

With this security system we installed a high end front door lock that can be accessed remotely. These door locks are convenient and very useful when needing to change lock codes, give access to various people, or check who has unlocked the door. We also installed wireless security cameras that can be accessed from a mobile device from anywhere in the world.

Check out a recent home automation in Fort Saskatchewan we did or this Edmonton security camera installation job we did.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Edmonton, AB

Alarm System Installation in Edmonton, AB

Job Details

Location of Job: Edmonton, AB
When: Nov 7, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Alarm System, Home Alarm Monitoring
Brief Explanation I love knowing that a customer is satisfied with their product and their service. It's a true test of someone's thought on their security system when they move to a new home and are in need of a security system again.

This customer sold his house and bought a new one. He readily called us up to get him set up once again with an alarm system in his new home. We got his home all set up on 3 Doors, 2 Windows, 1 Motion, 1 Flood, 1 Smoke, 1 Door lock and black Appliance Module and Thermostat. Customer was very happy to be all covered with a Northstar Security alarm system once again.

Here is another recent job we did with an alarm system in Edmonton, AB.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Alarm System Installation in Ft Saskatchewan

Job Details

Location of Job: Fort Saskatchewan, AB
When: Aug 31, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Basic Alarm System Installed
Brief Explanation We do a lot of basic alarm system installations, and that's exactly what this customer needed. We got him all set up with functionality on his doors, basement windows, smoke detectors, flood sensors, and a front door lock.

It's always important to make sure that our customers are happy and satisfied with their alarm systems. I followed up with him a week after installation of the basic alarm system to make sure everything was working properly and that he was happy with what he got.

Here is another recent installation we did. Read about our motion detectors we use with our security systems.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Edmonton, AB

Alarm System Interactive Cell Phone

Job Details

Location of Job: Edmonton, AB
When: Nov 3, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Pre-wired Alarm System Activation
Brief Explanation This customer had a prewired alarm system, and wanted to see if it was possible to use the current wiring. And why not?! If it can save them time and money for less installation, they should take advantage of that. They also requested that we give them an updated control panel with interactive capability. This is a such a huge convenience for people.

I was able to use all of the existing wiring. I then added a touch screen panel, along with a garage door module and gave them interactive capability on their cell phone. Their new System included Simon XTi (2) Doors (1) HW Superswitch (1) Universal Garage Module (1) Appliance Module (1) GSM

See More: Visit This Profile Page

Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Alarm System with Garage Coverage

Job Details

Location of Job: Fort Saskatchewan, AB
When: Sep 3, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Basic Alarm System with front door lock, garage coverage, and camera
Brief Explanation The most common type of security system we install here at Northstar Security is our Voice Security System. Most customers only need a basic alarm system installed in their home. However, when our customers needed upgraded options like video cameras, smart phone apps, and other advanced security features we do that really well too.

This security system was installed for a local customer in Edmonton. She wanted a security system that would keep her home and family safe. On top of the basic security system features and equipment Tera opted into our Smart Lock Security System. This system includes smart phone access, smart locks, garage coverage and she opted in to have a home security camera installed.

The fantastic thing about her system is that it keeps her home and family safe really well while giving her complete control and access to the system straight from her mobile phone...even if she is halfway around the world.

As with all security systems Tera's system has sensors on all the windows, doors, and even high end motion detectors with heat sensor capabilities. Tera was very happy to get her basic alarm system installed, and we were happy to do it for her.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Leduc, AB

Alarm System with Security Cameras in Leduc, AB

Job Details

Location of Job: Leduc, AB
When: Oct 1, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Upgrade Alarm System, Home Alarm System
Brief Explanation This customer wanted to upgrade his alarm system. You can never have to good of an alarm system. We came out for him and got him upgraded right away. We added the interactive application to their system, door lock and a thermostat. They also are getting a full out door hard wired Camera system.  4 Interlogix cameras

Security system cameras are always a great upgrade for your security system. You have an extra peace of mind that you can see what's going on even when you aren't right there. We have installed cameras for lots of our wonderful customers and it's so great to see them satisfied with their security system.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Edmonton, Alberta

Alarm System With Window Sensors

Job Details

Location of Job: Edmonton, Alberta
When: Sep 7, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Re-activated Alarm System, added window sensors
Brief Explanation For this customer he had an existing alarm system already installed. We went in to activate that alarms system. However he did not have any window sensors installed. We went ahead and got those window sensors installed for an extra amount of safety with his alarm system.

We make sure that you have everything you need with motion sensors, door locks, smoke and heat sensors, and more. We can outfit you with a complete alarm system.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Edmonton, AB

Best Security Systems in Edmonton, AB

Job Details

Location of Job: Edmonton, AB
When: Oct 31, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: New Security System, Home Security System Edmonton
Brief Explanation Unfortunately this customer had a terrible experience with a different security company. I talked at length to her about her needs in regards to a security system and making sure she would have a good experience going forward. After talking with me she decided to move her service to Northstar. It will be my pleasure to provide her with what she needs.

We installed a security system for her that included: Quolsys Panel - (1) GSM (1) H/W Superswitch (2) Doors (1) Glassbreak (1) Smart Door lock - Nickel (1) ADC Indoor Camera
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Edmonton, AB

Business Security System in Edmonton, AB

Job Details

Location of Job: Edmonton, AB
When: Nov 4, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Business Security System with Cameras
Brief Explanation We do much more than just basic home security systems. We have loads of different features to choose from. We even do security systems for different companies. It's just as important for a business owner to protect themselves than anyone else. Especially since their business is their livelihood!

For this customer we got them all set up and taken care of for their business. They got a SimonXTi Security system with 1 GSM, 1 repeater, 1 touchscreen, 4 motion sensors, 5 doors, 1 windown and 1 smoke. However, as a dealership there is also the cars that sit out on the lot. So we also got them set up with 3 outdoor Interlogix high end cameras.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Edmonton, AB

Camera Security Systems in Edmonton, AB

Job Details

Location of Job: Edmonton, AB
When: Nov 20, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Security System Installation, Doorbell Security Camera, Basic Home Alarm System
Brief Explanation I make it a point to give my customers top notch service.

To me, it's not just about their security system and that their security system is the best that they can get. It is also about their experience when their security system gets set up and if they have any confusion or issues that they need resolved while they have the security system.

That is why I make it a point to be available to my customers. For the most part, I get to meet my customers face to face. Talk them through everything and get my team out their to install their security system.

However, as the owner of Northstar security I don't always have that chance if a customer calls in to order their security system instead of meeting me at their door. Just because they come searching for me doesn't mean that they don't receive the best service possible.

For one recent customer this was the case. She wanted a security system and I didn't meet her at her door. I made sure that I spoke directly to her to talk over her options and her budget to make sure she got exactly what she needed with a price that was right for her. I also made sure she knew that she could call anytime if she had any questions or concerns and I would be available to talk to her. She was happy with the options we offered so I sent my team out to her home to get her installed asap.

She ended up getting our basic package with the Simon XTI security system. We installed all the regular motion, window, door, smoke detector sensors in her home. She also opted to add the doorbell camera as an extra feature.

I made sure I went over how everything worked for her. She also made it clear that she was happy with how clear all the details were. She felt that everything had the clarity it needed for her to make an educated decision.

Check out another recent job we did with doorbell camera installation.
See More: Visit This Profile Page

Request a Quote

No Obligations. No Pressure.

Hi, my name is Jonathan Boyd and northstar SECURITY is my company. I would love to go over prices with you for the security system you need. Don't worry about being pressured into a deal because we operate on a no obligation & no pressure policy when it comes to giving free quotes. Our company is customer driven. At the end of the day we go home feeling good about what we do!

The Best Price Guaranteed!

We want to make sure that all of our Edmonton neighbors choose northstar SECURITY to protect their homes and family. We never want price to get in the way of your security and that is why we often match prices with the lowest competitor to keep our neighbors protected and secure with their local Edmonton Security company.

Call Us

Call: 587-410-4842